How did you find the big bosses?

People still seem to be having trouble with finding where the big bosses are and how to trigger them. Tell the name of the big boss, location, wingman, maybe even plane to make it easier for people who have spent hours looking and have not found the bosses.

17 Responses to “How did you find the big bosses?”

  1. TopGunTyler Says:

    SU-33, North East corner of map, Linda and F-22. All i did to get the SU-33 was flew up to that area and shot down maybe one or two the the jets up there. Then the boss triggered which is a SU-30. I shot him down and then maybe 10 seconds after the SU-33 big boss spawned.

  2. Mike (FreeRaven) Says:

    F/A-18F and F-2B- I flew back and forth between the main base and the seconsary base in the F-22 with Edward (I think) and shot down all the planes in my way. Before long Bosses appeared followed by both Big Bosses.

  3. Mike (FreeRaven) Says:

    F-15D- Shoot down the F-14Ds and F-111s and soon a F-111 Boss will appear (I used the F-22 with Michael). Then Linda came later.

  4. I have 86 boss kills and 24 Big Boss kills in Challenge mode. I have tried every tip and trick trying to get the SU-33. I think I have shot down over 300 combined Migs and Su aircraft (NE corner). I am still lacking and need suggestions or advice. Nothing seems to trigger the SU-33. Can I get a little help here?

  5. Broeils Says:

    Shot about 20 Su-27’s in a F22 with Linda, then the Su-33 boss triggered for me. I was Ultimate Attacker.

  6. SNAKExBITE Says:

    I’ve been able to bag Edward(F-2A), Michael(SU-33), & Savolia(F/A-18F). Cant seem to trigger Linda or Leon. Shot down tons of F-14D’s, F-15J’s, F-15C’s, F-16C’s, F-16AM’s,F-111’s, A-10A’s, And still neither one will appear. Always some other big boss I really dont want. Anybody have any tips?

  7. SNAKExBITE Says:

    Finally bagged Linda!!! All I did was sit on the runway untill a Big Boss appeard then took off and shot her down. She was however in the top left corner of the map as rumored.

  8. SNAKExBITE Says:

    Finally bagged Linda!!! All I did was sit on the runway untill a Big Boss appeard then took off and shot her down. She was however in the top left corner of the map as rumored. Still looking for Leon?

  9. ØØ Toon Says:

    i think it depends on rank. i havent read much, i am looking for info now haha. it seems saviola (F-18 spawns in the f-18 cluster south) and edward (F-2A spawns in the F-16 cluster north of the island base) pop easily, and often, but i think your rank has to be high enough for the big boss to assume the role of the “Rare big boss”… i.e. dexterous rank pops saviola in the f-18… in ace rank and edward pop often enough (though @ this poiint the AI seem to also be adjusted for your rank of ace).. i did read that you need to play multiplayer online, to achieve the highest ranks… i havent tried multiplayer since my 1st day no one would play with this greenhorn, and an hour after trying to find a game with anyone who wouldnt kick me, i found one and my rank turned into stupidity, i got pwned, and i have been building up stats singleplayer >

  10. SRD CEREALZBAK Says:

    This is starting to piss me off. I ve been trying to get that su 33 for months now and it pisses me of even more when some guys on the net keep on saying stuff like i just flew for ten minutes and then the su 33 boss just appeared for me. why cant i be that person. lokked on the stats and it shows that i already shot down more than 600 combined russian aircraft in the NE corner. I got all the way to a best guy and still nothing appeared for me. Im begging for help someone please help me im comfused.

  11. SRD CEREALZBAK Says:

    Jesus i finally got the su 33. I was an ultimate sniper and i flew with michael in an f 22. First i only shot down su aircraft then and the migs i let the wingman take them out. After 30 minutes i stared taking out migs as well as the su’s. I contined for 20 min. untill the su 30 boss appeard, shot him down continued the tactic and after about half an hour su 33 big boss appeared.

  12. xDarksoul91x Says:

    I shot a B-2 BigBoss down that giv me anything?

  13. Coollimes Says:

    No, only the wingmen bigboss aircraft will give you a new plane. All of the others are for points. 🙂

  14. i have had the game since the first day it came out and i still cant get 4 planes, i cant get leon ryoji to spawn and no one who has him unlocked will tell me how to get him they tell me to go hear and i will find it but i dont anyone now how to get him to spawn, i know u have to have a high rank to unlock the 3 special planes, no one plays that game anymore online so i cant get a higher rank, they all play call of duty4 all the time now. it sucks u should be able to play arena online by ur self to get a higher rank.

  15. Andrew, if you want to get ur rank up and get those planes send me a friend invite. my gamertag is Coollimes. If my friend’s list is full send me a msg and i’ll get back to u. 🙂

  16. f1 forum…

    […]How did you find the big bosses? « OGN – Over G Network[…]…

  17. I found Edward and Al Fred but I didn’t realize it when I shot them down

Leave a comment